We believe that God has ordained and created all authority consisting of five basic Governments:
1) Self-government
2) The Family
3) The Church
4) Civil Government
5) Business

Every person is subject to these authorities, but all (including the authorities themselves) are answerable to God and governed by His Word. God has given each institution specific Biblical responsibilities and balanced those responsibilities with the understanding that no institution has the right to infringe upon the other.Self-government; the Family; the Church; Civil Government; and Business are equal and sovereign in their respective Biblically assigned spheres of responsibility under God.
Romans 13:1-7
Ephesians 5:22-24
Hebrews 13:17
1 Peter 2:13-14